Posted by: Wagons Ho | October 7, 2011

I want a zamboni

First thing I need to tell you is that my husband is hysterical. I don’t mean stand up comedienne funny. I mean has no clue that he is insane, makes you laugh so hard you can’t breathe and might have even tinkled a little funny. I was asking him what he would like me to call him in my blog and coming up with random names, none of which he appreciated. In the midst of that conversation we are also trying to decide what to have for dinner. So we’re going back and forth on name ideas and dinner ideas when out of the blue he says “I want a Zamboni.” Dead silence from me for a minute.

“You want a Zamboni?” We are in different rooms so I’m thinking he must be watching hockey or some story about Zamboni’s on tv.

“Yes. I want a Zamboni.”

“Why do you want Zamboni?” I ask wondering what new type of insanity is coming.

“I just want one. ”

“Ummm ok. And what are you going to do with a Zamboni?” This should be good.

“You know a Zamboni with pepperoni and sausage. For dinner.”

After several minutes of gut wrenching laughing on my part I finally get out “You mean a Calzone?”

“Yeah a Calzone. That’s what I mean.” Turns out he meant Stromboli but hey Calzone, Stromboli, Zamboni it’s all semantics right.

Responses

  1. I love your husband, I just laughed hysterically, I needed that!


Leave a Reply

Categories

