Posted by: Wagons Ho | November 8, 2011

Just defriend me

Maybe it’s me, or maybe it’s just my “friends”, but when did Facebook become such a moral high ground? I mean I’m all for the month of posting what you are thankful for, not that I’m doing it. And who doesn’t get a kick out of seeing all the copy and post this if your dad/mother/brother/sister/dog/fish is the best thing on earth who can do no wrong and made you the person you are today. But lately I’m seeing more and more posts about what I shouldn’t be posting about. Don’t complain, don’t fight, don’t bitch, etc.  I’ve also noticed that many of the people posting those types of things tend to be some of the biggest complainers. Excuse me, I should say they WERE the biggest complainers. Now they wouldn’t think of using Facebook to post anything that wasn’t positive and uplifting. As long as it’s their version of what’s positive and uplifting of course.

I’d like to tell you that seeing those posts makes me rethink the kind of things I have posted and then try to be more positive but that wouldn’t be me. What it does instead is make me want to post every single complaint and gripe I have. Yup, I’m like that. It makes me want to post about how I feel like I can’t post whatever I want to on MY PAGE because the Facebook happiness police will be all over me about my negativity. Or maybe post about how hypocritical it is to complain about how people should quit complaining. I won’t do that though. I mean after all that wouldn’t be very positive or uplifting now would it.

Responses

  1. THIS is why you’re my BFF! ❤


Leave a Reply

Categories

