Posted by: Wagons Ho | January 4, 2012

7 Wonders of 2011

7. We got a new fridge. – Don’t laugh! After 3 years of saying we were going to do it, and window shopping every appliance sale out there, we finally broke down and got one. He’s amazing. I love him, and hug him and call him George.

6.  I weighed less at the end of the year than I did at the beginning.- A miracle is what this one should be labeled.

5. I am not completely insane.- With everyone in this house trying to drive me there I managed to stay out of the car headed to crazy town.

4. Trapp started school. – I was so not ready for this. My baby could not possibly be old enough for school. He’s too little! He’s too young! But away he went, loving every minute of it.

3. We had a really good vacation with Marshall’s family. – Typically vacations with his family turn into drama filled nightmares. I dread going and the anxiety I feel leading up to the visit is the worst. This year was completely different. We had a great time with no drama to speak of. A definite first.

2. Marshall and I are still together. – After 20 years of love, laughs and lots of fights we are still trucking along. Not too shabby.

1. We expanded our family!- After almost three years of waiting we finally got the call. The adoption agency had a baby for us. It was a whirlwind week that ended in the most amazing little man coming into our lives. He is happy and healthy and everything we could have ever hoped for.

Leave a Reply

Categories

