Posted by: Wagons Ho | January 27, 2013

Weight Watchers

I joined Weight Watchers again. I quit last year after months, and months, of paying the fees and going to the meetings but not following the program. I knew I was gaining weight, and how much, but was living in denial about it. Then I went to the doctor and got on their scale. I hate moving that 50lb weight up, and up, and up. I knew what it would say but somehow seeing it in the stark light of the doctor’s office got me motivated again. I decided to do on-line vs. meetings this time so I don’t have to feel the stress of trying to get to the meeting, what to do with the kids while I’m there, etc. I can always go to meetings if I need to but for now on-line will work for me. The worst part about rejoining was looking at my weight history. For some reason I thought I had lost 25lbs the last time I was on the program. In looking at my history I saw I had actually lost 41lbs. 41lbs! That’s a lot. And where am I now? Right back where I was. Not that gaining back 25lbs is any better but I’m so frustrated at myself for giving up when I had come so far. I know it won’t be easy but I also know I can do this because I have done it. So here’s to tracking, weighing, measuring, making better choices, making mistakes and getting back to where I was.

Leave a Reply

Categories

