Posted by: Wagons Ho | February 7, 2013

Point Worthy

Do you remember the Seinfeld episode where Elaine is hording her birth control sponges? She has to decide if the man she is dating is “sponge worthy” as she has a limited supply.  Being on Weight Watchers is like that. You start off each day with a certain number of points you are supposed to eat. As you go through the day you subtract the points you have eaten. By the end of the day you start asking yourself if what you want is point worthy. Are 5 M&M’s worth 3 points? Should I eat a zero point apple and save my last point in case I get the munchies? It can make a person crazy! Well a person like me who can tend to obsess about things like that anyway.

So here’s where I’m at after 3 weeks

– Had a loss this week. Yay!

– Thinking about food all the time. Not the I’m starving kind of thinking but planning, weighing, counting, debating about point worthiness thinking.

– Started moving more

– Cooking more. Cutting back on take out/eating out was one of our New Year’s resolutions so it’s a twofer.

– Keeping my eye on my short-term goal.

Week 4 here I come. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

