Posted by: Wagons Ho | August 1, 2013

I’d like to thank the academy

Well I didn’t win the lottery, but I did wake up to find a great comment on my blog. BriAnne,  BriAnne Huwe, had nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award. I had no clue what that meant but I love that she thinks I’m funny. Thanks BriAnne! You should definitely head over to her blog and check it out.

After reading BriAnne’s post about the award I learned that it’s a way to give a shout out to the blogs you love. I’m thrilled that she liked my blog enough to share it on her list. I know I crack myself up, but it’s nice to hear that other, saner people, think I’m funny sometimes too.

The next thing I’m supposed to do is nominate 15 blogs that I like. Hmmmm, 15 huh. Yea, so here’s the thing. I don’t currently follow 15 other bloggers. Bad blogger, bad! And, since BriAnne is one of the blogs I follow, that leaves me with even fewer to list. So, instead of 15, I’ll list the ones I like now and I promise to make an effort to find more blogs to share until I hit at least 15 great ones.

My picks:

1. Raising 5 kids with disabilities and remaining sane
2. Big Fat Tourist
3. Hollis Plample
4. Fitty vs. Fatty

Yes, just four. Don’t judge me!

Last, but not least, I have to list 7 things about me. Here goes nothing. 🙂

1. I don’t read a lot of blogs. I know you are shocked by this revelation.

2. I actually do love to read though. I am in the middle of 2 books, 1 magazine and have a list of books I want to read next.

2. I love to sing. If I didn’t hate getting up in front of people I know I could totally be a rock star.

3. I believe in signs. No, not signs like street signs. Signs as in signs from the universe signs.

4. Sometimes I think I want another kid. This feeling is usually short-lived as one of my kids will do something to snap me out of it. Like throw a fit because the case he has for his DS isn’t good enough since it’s not a “real DS case” or wake up screaming about wanting to “ride the horsey!” at the butt crack of dawn.

5. I don’t like to fly. Not because I’m scared of flying but because I hate how small the seats are. Actually I hate how big my butt is, but those seats are small!

6. I hate commas. I don’t understand them. I don’t use them properly. They suck. If you like commas you will probably hate my posts.

7. I have boycotted products, and companies, simply because they have irritating commercials. Commercials are bad enough, irritating ones can forget about it.

I think that’s it. Now I’m off to tell the bloggers I picked about the award. I hope they are as excited about it as I was!

Responses

  1. Haha . . . confession: I didn’t read that many blogs either. I had to start reading a bunch to find ones I love. I won’t tell you how many hours it took me to come up with 15, but was pleasantly surprised that there were so many funny and inspirational bloggers who could write coherent sentences. Now I have more to read…:) Oh, and you’re welcome.:)


Leave a Reply

Categories

