Posted by: Wagons Ho | May 30, 2016

99 days

Last night I was reading a magazine article that said there are 99 days between Memorial Day and Labor Day. I immediately thought “I need to do something with these 99 days. Something other than sitting on the couch feeling sorry for myself.”

When I first started this blog it was supposed to be about finding my way out of the daily rut I had gotten myself into (Tired of the dust). And I did for a long time. And then I didn’t for a long time. Then mom died and I crawled into a whole new rut and couldn’t find my way out. Didn’t want to find a way out. It was easy in this new rut. And easy is what I needed.

I’m not sure what I’m going to do with these 99 days but I know that if I try I can find my way onto a new trail. Wagons ho people, it’s going to be a bumpy ride.

014

Responses

  1. […] days are gone from my 99 days of summer, and my rear hasn’t done much moving off the couch, so I decided it was time to […]

  2. […] summer flew by. We had a few adventures, and a lot of crazy, over those 99 days. I’ve started and stopped a dozen posts this last month but couldn’t seem to finish […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

