Posted by: Wagons Ho | June 18, 2016

80 days

19 days are gone from my 99 days of summer, and my rear hasn’t done much moving off the couch, so I decided it was time to do something fun. The kids have been asking to see Finding Dory but I’m not one for fighting the crowds on opening weekend. I just about talked myself out of going yesterday when I noticed there was a 9:30 am showing, and not just any showing but an IMAX 3-D version. Now normally I wouldn’t pay extra for the 3-D, or IMAX, but since the price was about what we would pay for a regular ticket, and it was at the butt crack of dawn so hopefully wouldn’t be too crowded, I decided to go for it.

The theater was practically empty, the movie was cute, and I only cried a little. Don’t judge me! Disney and Pixar love to make me cry. We had popcorn, candy, and ICEE’s for breakfast and the boys picked their favorite restuarant for lunch. We hit the library for new books and signed everyone up for the summer reading program. Then we finished the day with free smoothies for everyone from Tropical Smoothie, just for wearing flip flops, and a late bedtime for the kids.

We did have a few moments of crankiness (mine) and tears at bedtime (mine again) but other than that it was a pretty good day.  80 more days to go.

Responses

  1. I’d totally have come if you’d told me there would be Icees and smoothies on the same day.

    • Everyone should have ICEEs and smoothies on the same day. And since the kids had blueberry ICEE’s and strawberry/banana smoothies they both counted as fruit and were therefore completely nutritious.


Leave a Reply

Categories

